Being sick

Hi there! It’s been a while since last time, I’ve just been crazy busy! Schools coming to it’s end (on Monday next week to be precise!) and there’s been a lot of schoolwork that had to be done! Just last Wednesday we had 1 oral national test (which is sort of the biggest test here in Sweden), 1 exam in culture history, 50 pages in a book that needed to be read, and then another oral presentation. On top of that I have my huge high school project (which is a huge project every last-year student does here in Sweden. If you fail that course you’re not allowed to graduate, so yeah, keeping my hopes up…) And on top of that I’ve been sick. Like, really sick. Losing my voice – kind of sick. Seriously, I haven’t been able to speak for the entire weekend, I’ve been communicating purely through texting and post-it notes and intense hissing! I lost it last friday, and for some reason I thought that it’d be no problem at all to go to school. WRONG! The first thing my english teacher tells me to do is to tell the class what I know about Martin Luther King. I had to whisper very loudly ”I can’t speak!” And then everyone laughed at me… But oh well, I don’t mind people laughing at me, it just makes me glad to lure out some laughter from people!

Today I woke up with my voice back, which made me happy. But it seems as my newly founded voice was traded for a sore throat and really bad nausea. So, yeey me. Ugh, I just want to be healthy again! Especially since christmas is next week! (Do you think it’s possible to ask santa for good health?).

But on the bright side, the sickness has given me a lot of time to watch youtube, and I’m finally all caught up on everyones vlogmasses and other videos! Woop woop yeey me!

But well, that was it for me this time, I’m going to go back to horizontal/zombie mode in the couch now and try to feel better! Hope you all are having your health! Talk to you soon!

End of teatime! *clink clink*

Leave a Reply

