Book haul!

So, as I mentioned in yesterday’s post I did a bit of book-shopping yesterday! I am for once really pleased with every single book that I bought! Now all I got to do is to find the time and patience to read them all, which might be difficult, heheh… Tbh most of them might just end up collecting dust in my bookshelf unfortunately, but let’s hope that doesn’t happen! (No book should be left alone!) But yeah, these are the books that I bought! As they were all on sale they were incredibly cheap as well which suits my broke ass very well! 

Mazer Runner

I’ve wanted to read this book for so long! I’ve also wanted to watch the movie but that hasn’t happened either… But now I can at least say that I own the book! Which also means that there are no excuses for me not to read it… Oh my what have I gotten myself into…?

DSC09393

The magicians land – Lev Grossman

Okay, when I tell you the story behind this some of you might think; ”but Altea, why in heavens name did you buy this book?”. Because the thing is that this is the finishing book in the trilogy, and I have read the previous two books a while back, but to be honest, I actually did not like those two at all… But the last one ended with such a cliffhanger (as well did the first one), so I felt like I really needed to read the finishing one to find out how the story ends, if you get me! 😀

DSC09394

Fantastic beasts & where to find them – J.K. Rowling

Okay, need I say anything more? I think not. It’s Harry Potter (sort of), and as the huuuuuuuuge Harry Potter fan that I am I just had to have it! Especially now as it soon is becoming a movie, which I’m so so excited about! 😀 Harry Potter and J.K Rowling 5-evah!

DSC09395

The fellowship of the ring – J.R.R. Tolkien

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve seen the lord of the rings like a thousand times, but I’ve never actually read the books. And since I love the movies so much, I really want to do so! So, I bought it, hehe :3 

DSC09396

The complete Peter Pan – J.M. Barrie

Who didn’t love Peter Pan as a child? I know I sure did! When I saw this I knew that I had too have it! I am such a sucker for classical books, especially the ones that takes you beyond our own world and brings us to worlds such as neverland, wonderland, Narnia, etc. So I just felt like I really needed this one! (I also found a complete collection of Alice in wonderland, but resisted buying it due to me being really broke…)
DSC09397

An abundance of Katherines – John Green

I’ve been wanting this book for so long! It seems really good, and with this one my John Green collection is finally complete! (The fault in our stars and Will Grayson Will Grayson are my absolute favorites!). John Green seems like such a wonderful, humble human being and I really admire all of his work, such as with the vlogbrothers and nerdfighters :3

DSC09398

So yeah, that was my little (okay, big) book haul. I’m really pleased with everything and can’t wait to begin reading them! 

Does any of you like to read or have bought any new interesting books lately?

Bye for this time! Love you lots!

End of teatime! *Clink clink*

Leave a Reply

